The Urgo Corporate Foundation is a public interest non-profit-making body. Supported by a budget of at least €1 million for the first five years, the Foundation has set itself three major objectives:

• To support scientific research

• To contribute to health education and preventative health initiatives

• To award scientific prizes and grants in recognition of the work of health professionals, or to support and aid researchers and students in the start-up of new projects. 


Chaired by Hervé Le Lous (URGO Group founder and Chairman), the Foundation has on its Board external specialists, each of whom is recognised within their specific field of expertise. They guide and validate the activities carried out by the Foundation.

Board members are listed below.

  • Alain BAUMELOU,  Professor, Head of the Public Health Department, Medical Softwares and Biostatistics, Pitié Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris, France


  • Philippe GAERTNER,  Pharmacist, President of the Fédération des Syndicats Pharmaceutiques de France (FSPF, the French Federation of Pharmaceutical Unions) 


  • Christine JURUS,  President of the French Society of Vascular Medicine, Vascular Physician, Tonkin Clinic, Lyon, France


  • Professeur Jean de Kervasdoué,  Emeritus Professor at the Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (CNAM, the French national school of engineering and technology)


  • Professeur Laurent LANTIERI,  Head of Plastic Surgery, Georges Pompidou European Hospital, Paris, France


  • Sylvie MEAUME, Vice-President of the French and French-speaking Wounds and Wound-healing Society (SFFP), Head of the Geriatrics Department at the Rotschild Hospital, Paris, France


  • François VIALATTE,  Senior Lecturer, Head of Interface brain-machine Team at the School for Industrial Physics and Chemistry of Paris (ESPCI ParisTech)